Important Dates

The 2021-2022 Dance year starts on Tuesday, September 7, 2021. Hope to see you then!

2021-2022 School Closing Calendar

Friday, October 8-Monday, October 11Fall Break
Thursday, November 11Veterans’ Day
Tuesday, November 23-Sunday, November 28Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 20-Wednesday, January 5Christmas Break
Monday, March 28-Sunday, April 3Spring Break
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, May 10-12Costume Picture Days

Early Dismissal Days

Academy of Dance will be open for regularly scheduled classes on all VCSC’s Early Dismissal Days.

Snow Days

Academy of Dance does not always follow VCSC cancellations. We may remain open even if VCSC cancels their after-school activities. Please check our website, voice mail (812.238.9181) or Terre Haute Academy of Dance Facebook page for cancellations.

Tuition Policies

Each class’ tuition is an annual fee for 32 lessons which has been divided into nine monthly payments for the convenience of the student. Each monthly payment is due at the first lesson of each month regardless of attendance. No refunds or credits will be given for absences, although missed classes may be made up during other class times within 30 days of the missed class and at the discretion of the instructor.

Academy of Dance 2022 Spring Concert Dates

Thursday, May 26: Last Day of Regular Scheduled Classes

Wednesday, June 1: Beginning Dance and Pre-Technique Classes Dress Rehearsal at Academy of Dance, 4:00-6:00 pm

Thursday, June 2: Dress Rehearsal at Tilson Auditorium for all other Students, 4:00-9:00

Friday, June 3: Spring Concert at 6:30 pm (performers arrive at 5:30)

Saturday, June 4: Spring Concert at 6:30 pm (performers arrive at 5:30)